PT Asuransi Mitra Maparya Tbk (Asuransi Mitra) was established on June 25, 1956 as PT Patriot Insurance Society Ltd, the Company’s Board of Commissioners consisting of Kamaruddin Zakariah as President Commissioner and Renda Sarungallo and Mohammad Nasrun as Commissioners. Meanwhile, Mohammad Arras was appointed as Director and Alexander Hendrik Kaliey as Young Director. In 1991, the Company was acquired by Kalbe Group and its name was changed to PT Asuransi Mitra Maparya.

The company listed its initial shares on the Indonesia Stock Exchange with the issuer code “ASMI” on January 16, 2014, with the issuance of 402,781,000 (four hundred two million seven hundred eighty one thousand) shares. At present, the majority of Mitra Asuransi shares are owned by the public with a share ownership of 45%, and PT Mega Inti Supra with a share ownership of 34.81% and PT Kresna Graha Investama Tbk with a share ownership of 20.18%, with total capital placed and paid in the amount of Rp 140,775,150,000 (one hundred forty billion seven hundred seventy five million one hundred fifty thousand rupiah).

As a loss insurance company, Asuransi Mitra always strives to be a trusted and reliable business protection partner for its customers. For this purpose, Asuransi Mitra continues to develop its business as a professional, transparent, accountable, and compliant insurance company.

On June 15, 2016, through the ratification of the Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, PT Asuransi Mitra Maparya Tbk changed its name and logo to PT Asuransi Kresna Mitra Tbk.

Address :
Gedung Graha Kirana Lantai 6
Jl. Yos Sudarso No. 88
Jakarta – 14350
Phone : 021 65311150
Fax : 021 65311160
Email :

For more information can be obtained through the website